Stand Corrected

I called a retired friend the other day. He had a phone number I needed. I placed the call at 8:30 in the morning.

I hope I am not calling too early?”

No. I have been up for a while.”

He gave me the phone number I needed but I could hear his wife correcting him in the background.

He then said, “Sorry, I stand corrected. The last four digits are 8749, not 8747.”

I said, “I suppose that is your first correction of the day.”

No”, he replied. “It’s actually the third. She’s been up for ten minutes.”

Follow W5education.wordpress.com for stories every Friday

Leave a Reply

