The Dearly Departed – Part I

Two weeks ago I attended a funeral service and made two other visitations at funeral homes. I guess I am getting at that age.

One of the visitations was for the father of a former colleague. I didn’t know him but I wanted to reach out to my friend. I became aware of his passing while reading the obituaries in the local paper. His obit included the line, “… and he was always up for a good argument.” When I read that I was confident that there wouldn’t be a long line-up at the funeral home.  I was right.

Follow W5education.wordpress.com for stories every Wednesday and Friday

Leave a Reply

