A Good One-Liner

A Good One-Liner

It was a year ago, mid-December, and I had stopped by my old school. I had some things to drop off, and I made a point of popping by the staffroom to say hello to former colleagues. One of the teachers I chatted with was responsible for the Co-op Program which saw grade 12 students carrying out a work-term with area employers.

About ten minutes later I went to the local gym and ran into that same teacher. She was spending the morning checking in on her students. I next saw her at the local pharmacy about ninety minutes later.

Jokingly, she said,“Why Mr. Caines, I do believe you are following me.”

I replied, “Just consider yourself part of my Christmas stalking.”

I was rather proud of that one.

Follow W5education.wordpress.com for stories every Wednesday and Friday

Leave a Reply

