Ready For Christmas?

Ready for Christmas?

A number of years ago a close colleague asked if I was ready for the Yuletide season. The conversation went like this:

“Hey G, you ready for Christmas?”

“Are you asking if I am ready to rejoice in the knowledge that we are about to celebrate the anniversary of the birth of Jesus Christ, Christianity’s redeemer and Saviour, or are you asking if I have my shopping done?

“Ahhhh…… Do you have your shopping done?”

“No, but I am working on it.”

He has never asked me that question again.


Quote

Re education: “This is a serious business we are in, but don’t take yourself too seriously.” – gc

Follow w5education.wordpress.com for more new stories each week!

Leave a Reply

